every way.

May 1 2013, 4:47 AM by onepearl
A few months ago, fellow m-workers from China were in my neck of the woods. And I had the wonderful privelege of hosting them in my home. It sure was nice to be in a house with people to talk to, eat with, share together, and fellowship. Plus 4 little munchkins running around sure made it merrier. I loved seeing the families together and seeing more of how a team functions. It solidified even more in my heart the desire for a team. I realize more and more that I’m not made to be a lone ranger. And especially on the field, I need community.

Well, one of the last nights together, we had a time of worship and prayer. Like refreshing water to my soul, it was so lifegiving to sing praises and lift prayers with people.

I learned a new song that night…which is actually a very old song. But it ministered to me in such a special way..as deep cries out to deep.

And tonight, I find myself singing this to the Lord.

How much You care for me, in every way.

Leave a Reply

