a quickening.November 1 2012, 9:10 PM  by onepearlThere are

a quickening.

November 1 2012, 9:10 PM  by onepearl

There are some things, some times, with some people…that I long for a slowness. A slowness so that I can fully savor. I find myself feeling this a lot with food as it brings me much pleasure to eat. I love to eat, and I love enjoying each taste. 

These days, I find myself asking for a quickening with some other things. The Gospel going forth, revival, justice, breakthrough, intercession, goers and senders, awakening of the Church in finishing the Great Commission, and myself responding to Holy Spirit. 

I’m asking for a quickening. Quicken me to You. Awaken and quicken the Church.

May there be an awakening. But even more, may there be a quickening in responding to You and Your heart. 

Leave a Reply

