sent.October 3 2012, 6:14 PM  by onepearlThailand has made

sent.

October 3 2012, 6:14 PM  by onepearl

Thailand has made me more of a thankful person. In some ways, there are many things that I lack, don’t have, can’t access here in Thailand. However, in the most simple things/times/places, I am finding much thanksgiving and joy. The bikeride as the clouds roll in and arriving at home right as the downpour begins, eating in restaurants that have ac, finding my destination and arriving safely, helpful strangers on the road, the sun’s heat drying my clothes and killing the mold, drinking clean water, my working washing machine, emails and skypes with dear friends, public restrooms that have toilet paper, public toilets that are not squatty potty, when there is electricity, loving family, God Emmanuel, and my church.

The list goes on, but my little heart of mine just can’t fully express the immense gratitude I have for my church.

I am so thankful to be part of a church that is on mission with God. I’m so blessed to be under a leadership that truly seeks the King’s heart. I love the vision, my pastors, the staff, and the body. OEM is such a special place for me. And I’m so proud to call OEM my church home. Tis such an honor to be sent out by the church I love.

God, bless OEM.

Leave a Reply

