UntitledMarch 19 2013, 7:19 AM  by onepearlIt’s been 7

Untitled

March 19 2013, 7:19 AM  by onepearl

It’s been 7 months since I’ve left “home” for my new “home” in Thailand. It has been a long yet fast very hard yet faith-stretching journey thus far. I wish so badly that I could summarize it but I can’t. I wish so badly that I could share with people and they could understand me..but they can’t. All the more, I’m reminded that it’s only Jesus..only Jesus who can understand, who can comfort, who can encourage me to the deepest areas of my heart. It has been good to be back home..it has been very restful. At the same time, it’s been challenging as I feel so disconnected from loved ones…from home. Life here and life there is different. Being away from Thailand, it’s hit me even more of just how painful the 7 months have been. How I feel like a nomad. How I feel like a stranger. How I feel like a sojourner. There are so many thoughts filling my head. Much confusion, uncertainty 

Leave a Reply

